Sparklehorse + Fennesz - "In The Fishtank"

September 2009

Track Listing:

1. Music Box Of Snakes
2. Goodnight Sweetheart
3. Shai-Hulud
4. If My Heart
5. Mark's Guitar Piece
6. NC Bongo Buddy
7. Christian's Guitar Piece

Konkurrent say -
"Ever since 'Endless Summer' we were attracted to the music of Christian Fennesz. Where many laptop artists don't reach further than idle electronic rumble without engagement, Fennesz manages to create a world of unheard and rich new sounds.

Christian's idea to collaborate with Mark Linkous of Sparklehorse excited us immediately. The two artists had performed together a couple of times and both felt that there was further mileage in the collaboration.

Just two days in December 2007 were enough to record over 40 minutes of the sublime Fennesz and Sparklehorse combination. Prepared oddities and masses of inspiration make these recordings unique in their style and in this series in particular. Songs and soundscapes of rare beauty with stunning atmospherics, where abstract sounds and wellcrafted traditional songstructure meet and where acoustic instruments and electronics create outstanding ambience."

« Go back